My Genealogy Hound

Cherokee County, Kansas 1887 Map

Cherokee County Kansas 1887 Map Columbus, Galena, Baxter Springs, Hallowell, Weir City, Empire City, Crestline, Lowell, Scammon, Scammonville, KS

Locations shown include (click on any township name for an enlarged view):
Cherokee Township: Leawalk, Weir City
Crawford Township: Tehama
Garden Township: Kark, Lowell
Lola Township: Hallowell
Lowell Township: Bonanza, Boston Mills, Empire City, Galena
Lyon Township: Keelville
Mineral Township: Scammonville, Stilson, Stippsville
Neosho Township: Mill Rose, White Hall
Pleasant View Township: Neutral City
Ross Township: Cherry
Salamanca Township: Columbus, New Windsor
Shawnee Township: Crestline, Messer
Sheridan Township: Sherman City, Star Valley
Spring Valley Township: Baxter Springs, Neutral, Quaker Vale

The names shown in all caps are the names of the townships

This a map from Official State Atlas of Kansas, by L. H. Everts & Co., 1887

View family biographies from the 1883 History of Cherokee County: Cherokee County, Kansas

View additional Kansas Maps here: Kansas County Maps

County maps from other states can be viewed here: State County Maps

Additional Cherokee County resources: Cherokee County, Kansas History, Genealogy, and Maps

Use the links at the top right of this page to search or browse thousands of family biographies.