My Genealogy Hound

Hamilton County and James County, Tennessee 1888 Maps

Hamilton County James County, Tennessee Chattanooga, Ooltewah, Daisy, Red Bank, Retro, Coulterville, Rathburn, Melville, Lookout Mountain, Boyce, TN

Locations shown include: Boyce, Carr's Station, Cave Springs, Chattanooga, Coulterville, Cravens, Daisy, Divine, Fairmount, Falling Water, Grays V., Hamilton, King's Point, Lookout, Lookout Mountain, Melville, Rathburn, Red Bank, Retro, Sale Creek, Subunba, Tunnel, Tyner, Wauhatchie

Also includes: James County, Tennessee: Birkwood (Birchwood), Harrison, Ooltewah, Ooltewah Junction, Summit

James County existed only from 1871 to 1919. James County was created in 1871 from the eastern portion of Hamilton County and was combined back into Hamilton County in 1919.

This a portion of a Tennessee map by Rand, McNally & Co. 1882, 1888

View additional Tennessee Maps here: Tennessee County Maps

County maps from other states can be viewed here: State County Maps

Additional Hamilton County resources: Hamilton County, Tennessee History, Genealogy and Maps

Use the links at the top right of this page to search or browse thousands of family biographies.