My Genealogy Hound

Sedgwick County, Kansas 1887 Township Map

Sedgwick County, Kansas 1887 Township Map Wichita, Clearwater, Cheney, Valley Center, Mt. Hope, Colwich, Andale, Greenwich, Derby, Bayneville, Anness, Viola, Mulvane, KS

Locations shown include (click on any township name for an enlarged view):
Afton Township: Afton, Venice
Attica Township: Goddard
Delano Township: Wichita (partial)
Eagle Township
Erie Township: Anness
Garden Plain Township: Garden Plain
Grand River Township: Birch
Grant Township: Sunny Dale, Valley Center (partial)
Greeley Township: Mt. Hope
Gypsum Township: Green Station, Iowaville, Poor Farm
Illinois Township: Ruby
Kechi Township
Lincoln Township: Clarion
Minneha Township: Manchester Station
Morton Township: Cheney
Ninnescah Township: Clearwater
Ohio Township: Bayneville, Ohio Center
Park Township: Maize
Payne Township: Greenwich
Rockford Township: Derby, Mulvane
Salem Township: Haysville, Waco
Sherman Township: Andale, Germania
Union Township: Colwich, Eldridge, St. Mark
Valley Center Township: Sedgwick City (partial), Valley Center (partial)
Viola Township: Kalamazoo, Peotone, Viola
Waco Township: Oatville
Wichita Township: Wichita

The names shown in all caps are the names of the townships

This a map from Official State Atlas of Kansas, by L. H. Everts & Co., 1887

View additional Kansas Maps here: Kansas County Maps

County maps from other states can be viewed here: State County Maps

Additional Sedgwick County resources: Sedgwick County, Kansas History, Genealogy, and Maps

Use the links at the top right of this page to search or browse thousands of family biographies.