My Genealogy Hound

Mitchell County, Kansas 1887 Map

Mitchell County, Kansas 1887 Map Cawker City, Beloit, Tipton, Glen Elder, Asherville, Simpson, Victor, Scottville, Waconda Springs, KS

Locations shown include (click on any township name for an enlarged view):

Asherville Township: Asherville
Beloit Township: Beloit, Danville
Bloomfield Township: Walnut Grove
Blue Hills Township: Victor
Carr Creek Township
Cawker Township: Cawker City, Wauconda Springs
Center Township: Buel, Elmira
Custer Township
Eureka Township: Coursens Grove
Glen Elder Township: Concordia Station, Glen Elder
Hayes Township: Blue Hill
Logan Township: Simpson
Lulu Township: Scottville, West Asher
Pittsburg Township: Tipton
Plum Creek Township
Round Spring Township
Salt Creek Township: Saltville
Solomon Rapids Township: Solomon Rapids
Turkey Creek Township: Sol Rap Station (Solomon Rapids Station)
Walnut Creek Township: Excelcior (Excelsior)

The names shown in all caps are the names of the townships

This a map from Official State Atlas of Kansas, by L. H. Everts & Co., 1887

View additional Kansas Maps here: Kansas County Maps

County maps from other states can be viewed here: State County Maps

Use the links at the top right of this page to search or browse thousands of family biographies.