My Genealogy Hound

Jefferson County, Kansas 1887 Map

Jefferson County, Kansas 1887 Map Valley Falls, Oskaloosa, Nortonville, Winchester, Perry, Osawkie, McLouth, Meriden, Grantville, KS

Locations shown include (click on any township name for an enlarged view):

Delaware Township: Valley Falls
Fairview Township: Jacksonville
Jefferson Township: Boyles Station, Lee Station, Winchester
Kaw Township: Grantville
Kentucky Township: Medina Station, Newman, Perry, Thompsonville
Norton Township: Nortonville
Osawkie Township: Osawkie
Oskaloosa Township: McIntosh Station, Oskaloosa
Rock Creek Township: Meriden, Rock Creek
Rural Township: Buck Creek Station, Williamstown
Sarcoxie Township: Chester, Woodstock
Union Township: McLouth

The names shown in all caps are the names of the townships

This a map from Official State Atlas of Kansas, by L. H. Everts & Co., 1887

View additional Kansas Maps here: Kansas County Maps

County maps from other states can be viewed here: State County Maps

Additional Jefferson County Resources: Jefferson County, Kansas History, Genealogy, and Maps

Use the links at the top right of this page to search or browse thousands of family biographies.