My Genealogy Hound

Madison County, Iowa 1875 Map

Madison County, Iowa, 1875, Map, Winterset, Earlham, Bevington, St. Charles, Buffalo, Peru, Macksburg, Middle River, Patterson, IA

Locations shown include (click on any township name for an enlarged view):

Crawford Township: Bevington, Patterson
Douglas Township: Winterset (partial)
Grand River Township: Macksburg, Wells
Jackson Township: Maple Grove, North River
Jefferson Township
Lee Township
Lincoln Township: Winterset (partial)
Madison Township: Earlham (partial)
Monroe Township: Clanton, Kasson
Ohio Township
Penn Township: Earlham (partial)
Scott Township: Buffalo, Winterset (partial)
South Township: St. Charles
Union Township:Winterset (partial)
Walnut Township: Ohio, Peru
Webster Township: Middle River, Pleasant View

The names shown in all caps are the names of the townships

This is a map published in 1875 within The A. T. Andreas Illustrated Historical Atlas of Iowa, published by Andreas Atlas Co.

View additional Iowa Maps here: Iowa County Maps

County maps from other states can be viewed here: State County Maps

Use the links at the top right of this page to search or browse thousands of family biographies.